Knowledgebase
Why does a Disabled Agent move back to being Enabled when I didn't manually enable it again?
Posted by - NA - on 26 December 2017 05:54 PM

ssue:  A while after setting an Agent to the "Disabled" status, it shows up as "Enabled" and participates in distributed builds.

Fix: While disabling the Agent should prevent the Agent from working.

There are two Agent Settings that may automatically enable the Agent again. Here are the settings you need to change:

  1. from the Preference Page under the Agent tab, under "Agent State," change it to "Keep last Agent state."
  2. From the Preferance page under the Agent tab, disable the "Enable Agent while screensaver is running" option.

Your disabled Agent should now remain disabled until you manually enable it again.

(1048 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
Help Desk Software by Kayako xoreax.helpserve.com